Amavasya Calendar 2019
अमावस्या  कलैन्डर: 2019

Amavasaya  Calendar

Amavasya (अमावस्या), in Hindu mythology, means is a name given to the New Moon or no moon’s night.The Hindu calendar follows the lunar month and Amavasya, the new moon night, falls at the beginning of new lunar month which lasts for about 30 days.The fortnight that starts with Amavasya is also referred as the Shukla paksha (bright half of the month). Most Hindus observe a fast on the Amavasya day and offer food to their ancestors. According to the Vishnu Dharma Shastra, it is said that if you offer Shraddha rituals to your ancestors on this day, it gives them peace. Many astrologers advise against performing any important ceremony on this day. Largely no new beginnings or important ceremonies are held on the day. The biggest reason for considering Amavasya as an auspicious time is the festival of lights i.e. " Diwali ", which falls on Amavasya. There are 12 Amavasya days in a year.The names of these 12 Amavasyas are based on their month of arrival.

Amavasya  Calender 2019




January 05 Paush Amavasya पौष अमावस्या
February 04 Magh Amavasya माघ अमावस्या
March 06 Phalgun Amavasya फाल्गुन अमावस्या
April 05 Chaitra Amavasya  चैत्र अमावस्या
May 04 Vaishakh Amavasya वैशाख अमावस्या
June 03 Jyaistha Amavasya  ज्येष्ठ अमावस्या
July 02  Ashadha Amavasya आषाढ़ अमावस्या
August 01 Shravan Amavasya श्रावण अमावस्या
August 30 Bhadprada Amavasya  भाद्रपद अमावस्या
September 28 Ashwin Amavasya अश्विन अमावस्या
October 28 Kartik Amavasya कार्तिक अमावस्या
November 26 Margashirsha Amavasya मार्गशीर्ष अमावस्या
December 26 Paush Amavasya  पौष अमावस्या