Surya Namaskar Mantra
सूर्य नमस्कार मंत्र

Surya Namaskara means salutations to Lord Surya(The Sun), the giver of energy to the world,for self vitalization. Surya Namaskar is a combination of few Yogasana postures.Surya Namaskar is useful in achieving concentration.It is a wonderful regular routine of exercise, prayer and worship given in the scriptures.Surya Namaskara must be performed before the sunrise. Stand facing the east at dawn and recite the mantras to pray Lord Surya and offer sandals, flowers, rice grains with water or simply offer water and perform Surya Namaskara.There are 12 mantras which are different names of Sun God. With each posture, a particular mantra is chanted. Surya Namaskar Mantras are :

Surya Namaskara Mantra

1.  Aum Mitraya Namah
2.  Aum Ravayre Namah
3.  Aum Suryaya Namah
4.  Aum Bhanave Namah
5.  Aum Khagaya Namah
6.  Aum Pushne Namah
7.  Aum Hiranyagarbhaya Namah
8.  Aum Marichaye Namah
9.  Aum Adityaya Namah
10. Aum Savitre Namah
11. Aum Arkaya Namah
12. Aum Bhaskaraya Namah

Meaning of Surya Namaskar Mantra:

1. Who is friendly to all
2. The shining one, the radiant one
3. Who is the dispeller of darkness and responsible for bringing activity
4. One who illumines, the bright one
5. Who is all-pervading, one who moves through the sky
6. Giver of nourishment and fulfillment
7. Who has golden color brilliance
8. The giver of light with infinite number of rays
9. The son of Aditi, the cosmic divine Mother
10. One who is responsible for life
11. Worthy of praise and glory
12. Giver of wisdom and cosmic illumination

Welcome !

Kathas Aarti Mantra Shaloka Pooja Chalisa Bhajan