In Spotlight

Republic day

Republic Day is India's great national festival. The Constitution of India has been in effect since January 26, 1950, a date celebrated annually as Republic Day in India. It is a national holiday in India. To mark the importance of this occasion, It is celebrated every year on January 26,........... Read More

Shop Indif

An Ultimate IndianResource

The Vice Presidents of India


The Vice-President of India is second-highest ranking government official in the executive branch of the Government of India after the President. The Vice-President also has the legislative function of acting as the Chairman of the Rajya Sabha.


List Of Vice-Presidents of India


  Vice President Name Office Tenure
Dr. S Radhakrishnan - Vice President of India Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan May 13, 1952 May 12, 1962
Dr. Zakir Husain - Vice President of India Dr. Zakir Husain May 13, 1962 May 12, 1967
V V Giri - Vice President of India Varahagiri Venkata Giri May 13, 1967 May 3, 1969

Not Available

Gopal Swarup Pathak August 31, 1969 August 30, 1974
B D Jatti - Vice President of India Basappa Danappa Jatti August 31, 1974 August 30, 1979
Mohammed Hidayatullah - Vice President of India Mohammed Hidayatullah August 31, 1979 August 30, 1984
R. Venkataraman- Vice President of India Ramaswamy Venkataraman August 31, 1984 July 27, 1987
Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma - Vice President of India Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma September 3, 1987 July 24, 1992
K R Narayanan - Vice President of India Kocheril Raman Narayanan August 21, 1992 July 24, 1997
Krishna Kant - Vice President of India Krishan Kant ** August 21, 1997 July 27, 2002
Bhairon Singh Shekhawat - Vice President of India Bhairon Singh Shekhawat August 19, 2002 - August 2007
Mohammad Hamid Ansari August 11, 2007 - till date


Copyright ©h: 100%" class="style1">
Copyright ©h: 100%" class="style1">
Indif Technologies Inc.